made it to pupo!

June 21, 2010 at 11:20 am 5 comments

Introducing Porsche and Mopar:

I am shocked that they both made it!  I am also shocked to discover that they were both top level quality!  Last time only one made it, and it was low quality.  So at first I thought this was twice as good – then I realized it is like 4 times as good. We allowed half an hour of hopeful talk on the drive home. I’m trying to keep it in the box, but it’s hard. This is the most optimistic I have felt in this cycle.

Beta on July 2… also the day of my summer school final and when my parents and aunt are in town. Gee, think I will have trouble concentrating on my exam?

Entry filed under: IVF #2 - the cycle of hope and happiness.

No news = good news? Managing expectations

5 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Adele  |  June 21, 2010 at 11:33 am

    Yes!!! This is wonderful news. Porsche and Mopar are two lovely looking embryos:)

    Reply
  • 2. womb for improvement  |  June 21, 2010 at 1:38 pm

    Wow. That is the best possible news (so far). Best of luck!

    Reply
  • 3. Pundelina  |  June 21, 2010 at 5:15 pm

    Fantastic news FCL!!! I will keep Porsche and Mopar in my thoughts and pray like the dickens that they burrow in and stick with you xxx

    Reply
  • 4. Lorin Laiacona  |  June 22, 2010 at 3:44 pm

    Good luck! I’ll keep my fingers crossed for you!

    Reply
  • 5. Kate (Bee In The Bonnet)  |  June 22, 2010 at 5:09 pm

    YES!!! So, so, so completely, ridiculously excited for you. That is fantastic news! Porche and Mopar, huh? A house divided already!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


About

After 5 IUIs, 2 IVFs, and the diagnosis of diminished ovarian reserve at the ripe old age of 29, I am now looking for information on embryo donation and adoption. I'm taking a break from blogging but will return when our path out of the world of IF becomes more clear.

