Fertilization report

June 19, 2010 at 11:26 am 3 comments

Don’t count your chickens before they hatch…

My RE personally called me this morning to deliver the news that of the 12, 6 were mature (expected) but only 2 fertilized with ICSI.

Two. 

It’s a bit of a letdown after yesterday’s excitement over the 12. I’m trying not to think about how last time I had three and only one made it to a day three transfer.

So our day 5 transfer is changing to a day 3 transfer, I get to go in and pick up the embryos on Monday. I won’t get another phone call unless I needent bother showing up.

I’ve got every bone in my body crossed that I get to make that drive down out of the mountains one more time.

I’m trying to keep hope at bay, but it’s hard. Especially since today I looked up when my due date would be if this all works…  Take a moment and revisit this post from last year’s IVF, paying special attention to the month that SH and I have planned to take off for the last few years and our “cosmic anniversary”…

I couldn’t believe it when I saw it, so I ran it on a different site:

Yah. That one is going to be hard to put back in the closet.

Entry filed under: IVF #2 - the cycle of hope and happiness.

Retrieval report No news = good news?

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. womb for improvement  |  June 19, 2010 at 1:41 pm

    Wow. I really hope the 11 March doesn’t let you down. Gutting that you haven’t got a bumper crop, but hopefully enough.

    Reply
  • 2. Mad Hatter  |  June 19, 2010 at 8:41 pm

    Thinking of you and your wonderful embryos and visualizing you driving down out of the mountains on Monday!
    Love,
    Maddy

    Reply
  • 3. Pundelina  |  June 20, 2010 at 2:18 am

    I’ve got everything crossed for you!!! I really hope you get your March 11 dream.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


About

After 5 IUIs, 2 IVFs, and the diagnosis of diminished ovarian reserve at the ripe old age of 29, I am now looking for information on embryo donation and adoption. I'm taking a break from blogging but will return when our path out of the world of IF becomes more clear.

