Quickie

June 15, 2010 at 10:23 am 3 comments

Add this to the list of things NOT to do while stimming:

Do not take your knitting tape measure and flip it over to the millimeter side and add up all of your follicles so you can get a “real life” understanding of the size.

Ow, now I understand why I am so uncomfortable!

Entry filed under: IVF #2 - the cycle of hope and happiness.

Signs I am running out of hope – updated still chugging away

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Kate (Bee In The Bonnet)  |  June 15, 2010 at 2:21 pm

    Hah! I think I did that with my tape measure at some point, and thought, ‘WOW, no wonder I feel full!’

    Reply
  • 2. womb for improvement  |  June 15, 2010 at 2:53 pm

    Maybe it isn’t the right thing to do, but I guarantee I won’t be able to resist a quick measure when I get there.

    Reply
  • 3. Adele  |  June 16, 2010 at 6:40 am

    Ouchie:) No wonder you’re feeling it. I held myself back from doing this but can just imagine. Not to mention the fact that your ovaries are probably swollen and…okay, I’ll stop. I hope the discomfort passes soon.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


About

After 5 IUIs, 2 IVFs, and the diagnosis of diminished ovarian reserve at the ripe old age of 29, I am now looking for information on embryo donation and adoption. I'm taking a break from blogging but will return when our path out of the world of IF becomes more clear.

