overwhelmed

May 24, 2010 at 8:45 pm 2 comments

Well, that was quite a party!

I left it a little bit weepy and generally overwhelmed about all that is to come.

By “aggressive stimulation” it seems as though they are going to throw everything they have at me. Even the nurse practitioner who was walking me through it seemed overwhelmed. Four shots a day… plus antibiotics, steroids, DHEA, baby aspirin, patches, suppositories… I’m realizing that they really took it easy on me last time what with just the lupron and menopur and progesterone.

The good news is the shots will be over after retrieval – no PIO for me… I told them about my nerve damage from last time and they agreed that endometrin and prometrium will be fine.

Whew. The nurse told me to get a message and do some yoga and chill out for the next 3 weeks.

Um. Yeah. Wake me up when it is over!

Entry filed under: IVF #2 - the cycle of hope and happiness.

Just a few little hoops Remembering to breathe

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Adele  |  May 25, 2010 at 7:15 am

    Wouldn’t it be great to just fast forward through it all, to get to that point where you can know? Ach. One step at a time. It sounds like they are pushing the accelerator down and giving your body a chance to do it’s thing, and this is GOOD. The massage is a brilliant idea.

    Reply
  • 2. Kate (Bee In The Bonnet)  |  May 25, 2010 at 1:59 pm

    *SO* glad for you that you don’t have to do PIO again! Awful, awful stuff.

    That med schedule sounds insane! But hey, if it works, it works, right? They really are throwing it all at you, huh?

    And I agree with the nurse. A massage sounds like a really good idea. I’ve been wanting to/meaning to have one since the beginning of this pregnancy, and I’ve just never gotten around to it.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


About

After 5 IUIs, 2 IVFs, and the diagnosis of diminished ovarian reserve at the ripe old age of 29, I am now looking for information on embryo donation and adoption. I'm taking a break from blogging but will return when our path out of the world of IF becomes more clear.

