Here we go!

May 19, 2010 at 6:42 pm 6 comments

Cycle day one was kind enough to arrive this weekend while I was on a camping vacation. It’s ok, it was expected. I was prepared with lady products and the birth control pills to start out the IVF cycle of hope and happiness.

(of course, it was HOT HOT HOT on our camping trip and I noticed that the pills are not to be stored over 86 degrees and now I am concerned oh my…)

Despite the name of the cycle, I’m trying to not get my hopes up, live life as per normal, etc etc. But you know I’m still hoping… yah  🙂  Stims start June 5th!

Entry filed under: IVF #1, IVF #2 - the cycle of hope and happiness.

One more trip on the roller coaster Just a few little hoops

6 Comments Add your own

  • 1. EncouragedEgg  |  May 19, 2010 at 7:11 pm

    Just found your blog and thought I would drop in to wish you good luck. Our IVF cycles are very close, I started stimming this past Saturday….sending good vibes your way and letting you know you are not alone! 🙂

    Reply
  • 2. Missy  |  May 19, 2010 at 9:01 pm

    Good luck!

    Reply
  • 3. Adele  |  May 19, 2010 at 10:07 pm

    She has the best timing, doesn’t she? Glad you were prepared. In the wilderness without lady products is no place I’d want to be:)

    I’m glad things are starting up for you. June 5th is soon! And I am hoping right along with you.

    Reply
  • 4. barrenlazza  |  May 20, 2010 at 4:32 am

    Good luck! Hate to sound cliched but a friend of mine who also has POI just had twin boys today after three failed cycles which yielded no eggs. Their last ‘do or die’ cycle worked so sometimes it works-fingers crossed it does for you

    Reply
  • 5. Kate (Bee In The Bonnet)  |  May 20, 2010 at 10:01 am

    Woot, woot! Yay for starting your cycle of hope and happiness!!

    Oh, what fun to be gifted with CD1 while camping. Expected or not, it doesn’t sound like fun.

    I’m keeping everything I can crossed for you that this cycle is the WIN CYCLE!

    Reply
  • 6. Mad Hatter  |  May 20, 2010 at 8:46 pm

    Hey – I’m just a few days behind you! Wishing you all the best for this cycle and looking forward to updates!
    Love,
    Maddy

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


About

After 5 IUIs, 2 IVFs, and the diagnosis of diminished ovarian reserve at the ripe old age of 29, I am now looking for information on embryo donation and adoption. I'm taking a break from blogging but will return when our path out of the world of IF becomes more clear.

