The fat lady is in the corner warming up her voice

April 14, 2010 at 1:02 pm 4 comments

She’s got quite the vocal performance coming up you know.

They say it’s not over til the fat lady sings, but today’s spotting and cramping is surely indicative of the end of the road this cycle.

I was still hopeful this morning, and smiled every time I fought the urge to puke. I was battling some frequent and urgent trips to the bathroom all morning and into the afternoon. A quick search of the great goog of “diarr.hea in early pregnancy” left me feeling hopeful and excited. Turns out some women have morning sickness out the other end!

And then I saw the pink CM and the whole universe came crashing down.

Just to further torture myself, I took another HPT this afternoon with some very dilute urine, and got another faint positive nearly identical to yesterday’s. So hope is attempting to prevail, but there’s no way I can trust it.

Wait, wait, wait…

Entry filed under: IUI of Love, #s 1, 2, 3, 4 and 5.

Trouble with a capital “T” that rhymes with “Pee” Well that ship has sailed

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. womb for improvement  |  April 14, 2010 at 3:02 pm

    Arghhh! Tell the fat lady to put a sock in it.

    And I hate the fact that ANY symptom will appear in someone’s list of early pregnancy symptoms.

    Reply
    • 2. lovecomesfirst  |  April 14, 2010 at 3:08 pm

      Agreed W4I, also that pink CM is on that list…

      Reply
  • 3. Kate (Bee In The Bonnet)  |  April 14, 2010 at 3:40 pm

    Nooo. Tell the Fat Lady to go away! I’m going to hide my head and pretend that the pink CM is indicative of implantation spotting. The faint positive on the HPT is a possible good sign, I think.

    Reply
  • 4. Adele  |  April 14, 2010 at 11:51 pm

    I’m clearly catching up on these posts, and so reading them out of order…but is it possible that it IS implantation bleeding? I used to hate stories about that because it always struck me as just one way to obsess/avoid reality. But I’ve learned from hearing several other women’s stories that it can happen later than you’d expect… hoping against hope for you.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


About

After 5 IUIs, 2 IVFs, and the diagnosis of diminished ovarian reserve at the ripe old age of 29, I am now looking for information on embryo donation and adoption. I'm taking a break from blogging but will return when our path out of the world of IF becomes more clear.

