And now we wait

April 2, 2010 at 4:22 pm 8 comments

I’m bloated and uncomfortable, cranky and hormonal, and can’t help but feel optimistic which terrifies me.

Today was the day of the IUI of love. AKA, the IUI that will work.  Because it must.  I’m battling some mild OHSS symptoms but am chugging water and electrolyte and staying on the couch to try and fight it off. I had 5 juicy follicles, but one looks like it was overripe, so 4. He gave me the talk about the chances of more then twins (7% ) and twins (20%) and I said “ok.”

Everything looked good and for the first time in my two year relationship with my doctor and nurses, they look optimistic.

Let the two week wait commence!

Entry filed under: IUI of Love, #s 1, 2, 3, 4 and 5.

The stars must be aligned Reemergence

8 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Missy  |  April 2, 2010 at 7:04 pm

    Good luck!

    Reply
  • 2. Kate (Bee In The Bonnet)  |  April 2, 2010 at 10:04 pm

    Yay!! Welcome to your 2ww. It’s a long two weeks, I know, but I’m sending my happiest vibes in your direction, and will be hoping all my hopes for a successful cycle, and hoping that it passes as quickly as possible for you.

    Reply
  • 3. Adele  |  April 3, 2010 at 6:34 am

    Wonderful! I hope you can sit back and do some relaxing. I’m thinking very, very good thoughts for this IUI of love:)

    Reply
  • 4. annacyclopedia  |  April 3, 2010 at 1:18 pm

    I’m sending all my best thoughts to you and wishing and hoping with all my might that this 2ww is the beginning of a healthy and wonderful pregnancy and parenthood. And hope the OHSS abates quickly and without incident.

    Reply
  • 5. Pundelina  |  April 3, 2010 at 8:10 pm

    OOOh Good Luck!!! 4 follicles is excellent news, I’ll keep you in my thoughts!

    Here’s something to pass your time during this looooong TWW.

    http://oneofhismoms.wordpress.com/2010/03/24/two-week-wait-advent-calendar-2/

    🙂

    Reply
  • 6. womb for improvement  |  April 5, 2010 at 11:00 am

    Best of luck with this one. Did you ask with a 20% chance of twins what your chance of having one is?

    Reply
  • 7. Katie  |  April 5, 2010 at 3:53 pm

    Good luck! I hope you feel better (and pregnant) soon!

    Reply
  • 8. s.e.  |  April 11, 2010 at 1:24 pm

    Enjoy this in-between time and hope that soon you will be celebrating your dream come true!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


About

After 5 IUIs, 2 IVFs, and the diagnosis of diminished ovarian reserve at the ripe old age of 29, I am now looking for information on embryo donation and adoption. I'm taking a break from blogging but will return when our path out of the world of IF becomes more clear.

