Playing with fire

March 23, 2010 at 6:05 pm 6 comments

The show, it is on the road. My test results were about as good as I could hope for…

FSH – 9  Estrogen – 38  BOTH in the normal range. They had both been high last time, and my Estrogen has been in the 60s for every day 3 I’ve ever had (they like to see below 50) My FSH is still a little high for someone who is so young but I will take it! 

So we are moving forward with IUI with injectables. Aka, playing with fire. I couldn’t help but notice that my Menopur dosage is the same as it was for IVF. I’m doing 5 vials a night. Yah. It’s ok, we always wanted enough kids for a family band.

As for starting injections on Friday? I started today. Family band, here we come!

Entry filed under: IUI of Love, #s 1, 2, 3, 4 and 5.

The end of a perfect weekend The stars must be aligned

6 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Lea  |  March 23, 2010 at 6:33 pm

    Good luck, good luck, good luck! That’s great that your numbers were in normal range too! Hoping this is IT!

    Reply
  • 2. Mad Hatter  |  March 23, 2010 at 8:41 pm

    Wooo hoooo awesome numbers lady! Partridge Family, look out! 🙂
    Love,
    Maddy

    Reply
  • 3. Pundelina  |  March 24, 2010 at 8:39 am

    Hooray for good bloodwork!

    Good luck!

    Reply
  • 4. Kate (Bee In The Bonnet)  |  March 24, 2010 at 9:13 am

    Wow! That is SUPER news with your FSH and E2 numbers. I had one normal measurement, one high measurement, and then another normal measurement with the FSH. The first one, they disregarded for some reason, which is why I had to have two more, because the second came back elevated, and they had to make sure it was a fluke, which it was… They don’t tell you, but diet can have a major impact on FSH numbers (in my case, my daily soy latte combined with having eaten soy meat the night before my test artificially raised my FSH. At least that’s what my research told me…).

    Anyhow, here’s to the start of your new family band! I was dead set against multiples, fearing how badly the pregnancy could go, etc., but to be honest, it really hasn’t been that bad at all. My pregnancy, frankly, has been significantly easier than most of my friends’ singleton pregnancies have been (granted, I’m just now getting to the point where things are really becoming difficult, so perhaps I’ll be eating my words in a few weeks, but I figure 26 weeks of virtual ease is more than most pregnant women get).

    So, you know. If the meds result in twins, it could be that you’ll have just as easy a time as you would with a single baby. I can’t speak to what it would be like to raise two at a time (yet) (though I’ll never be able to speak to the difficulty of raising two versus raising one, I suppose.) (Though that also brings up the point that if raising two at once is all you know, then it’s all you know! If I had one first and then had twins, I might feel overwhelmed by two in comparison, but overwhelmed is overwhelmed, right?), and I can’t speak to the whole five-in-a-go scenario, but I trust that your RE will be responsible enough to thwart that possibility.

    Yay for starting your newest adventure! Congrats!

    Reply
  • 5. Adele  |  March 24, 2010 at 1:30 pm

    This family bandmobile is moving!! Great numbers this month – I’m so glad. Come on Menopur, work some magic.

    Reply
  • 6. womb for improvement  |  March 24, 2010 at 4:19 pm

    That’s a fantastic turnabout on your test results. Best of luck with the next stage.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


About

After 5 IUIs, 2 IVFs, and the diagnosis of diminished ovarian reserve at the ripe old age of 29, I am now looking for information on embryo donation and adoption. I'm taking a break from blogging but will return when our path out of the world of IF becomes more clear.

