Lo and Behold!

August 28, 2009 at 8:27 am 5 comments

The great fertility socks of wonder!

0828090918

I started knitting these the day after I started Lupron as a way to keep my mind occupied throughout this process. I chose a pair that I could knit toe up and two at a time, so I can keep going until embryo transfer day when I will cast them off and wear them for luck!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Killing time Time for something new

5 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Kate (Bee In The Bonnet)  |  August 28, 2009 at 10:34 am

    COOL! Are you using the Magic Loop method? I found that it is awesome for knitting in the round without having to use five needles and/or knitting small rounds. That’s such a great idea, I may have to steal it for myself when I start meds…

    Reply
  • 3. annacyclopedia  |  August 28, 2009 at 2:18 pm

    That’s such an awesome idea to keep you focused on something fun during your cycle! Hope they bring you much luck!

    Reply
  • 4. Womb For Improvement  |  August 29, 2009 at 11:43 am

    That is such a good idea. I hope that you come to treasure those lucky socks.

    Reply
  • 5. Jem  |  September 2, 2009 at 10:22 pm

    Oooo. What a great idea! Those socks look wonderful.

    Jem

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


About

After 5 IUIs, 2 IVFs, and the diagnosis of diminished ovarian reserve at the ripe old age of 29, I am now looking for information on embryo donation and adoption. I'm taking a break from blogging but will return when our path out of the world of IF becomes more clear.

