Killing time

August 27, 2009 at 2:37 pm Leave a comment

So, this is the first month in YEARS that I am anxious for my period to start. I’ve been anxious to get my egg retreival and transfer dates, at least tentitive ones, so I can notify the proper teachers that I will be out. I have a lot of assignments and tests that week, which will need to be handed in or taken early. Not to mention the fact that not knowing what is coming next, and when, creates anxiety for me and I am trying my best to be a zen-like temple of tranquility.

So of course, that bitch is taking her sweet time showing up. If this day ends with no visit, I am pretty sure that will mean that I have to drive to the main clinic on Saturday or Sunday – over an hour each way – for my bloodwork. Not how I had planned on spending my weekend, but I understand there are some nice hiking trails up there.

Giving up coffee was not helping to contribute to the zen-like temple of tranquility. Yesterday was really tough and I actually dreamed about coffee last night. Brewing it. Drinking it. This morning I begged super-husband to make a pot of crappy coffee and he did. I only drank 1/2 a cup and feel like a human being again. Caffeine is a powerful addiction, I had no idea.  So, if you are pondering IVF in your future, my advice to you is to give it up now. Because caffeine headaches and lupron do not mix!

Entry filed under: IVF #1.

No news is good news Lo and Behold!

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


About

After 5 IUIs, 2 IVFs, and the diagnosis of diminished ovarian reserve at the ripe old age of 29, I am now looking for information on embryo donation and adoption. I'm taking a break from blogging but will return when our path out of the world of IF becomes more clear.

