Let’s get this show on the road!

August 15, 2009 at 3:49 pm 2 comments

Here we go! 

I had my appointment on Friday for a baseline ultrasound and (more) bloodwork and got the official approval to start Lupron on Tuesday. I guess I am excited. As excited as I am going to be anyways. I took home my teeny tiny little vial of Lupron and a hefty supply of needles. It all fit into a neat little box:

0815091637

A bit anti-climactic really. I’ve heard so many tales of bringing home all the drugs at once, and a great big sharps container to boot. I didn’t get a sharps container. I’m being denied one of IVF’s great thrills.

It’s ok I guess. I can deal.

Super-husband is living up to his name. He has offered to shoot me up if necessary and has been full of good natured humor. I told him that if he can keep it up we will be just fine through this process.

We celebrated my two weeks off of school by visiting his brother and our niece. We’re lucky that they live only 10 minutes from the beach as well. Seeing the munchkin was a great motivator as to why we are doing this. She was just starting the teething process and was super fussy, but still awesome and adorable. We went on lots of long walks and took a short trip to a neighbor’s pool.

School starts on Monday, Lupron on Tuesday, and the rest is up to chance.

Entry filed under: IVF #1.

Diagnosis No news is good news

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Womb For Improvement  |  August 16, 2009 at 6:47 am

    It’s not as big a haul as I’ve seen elsewhere but size isn’t everything! In that little box are your dreams, how exciting!

    Reply
  • 2. Kate (Bee In The Bonnet)  |  August 17, 2009 at 2:23 pm

    OOOH. Exciting!!! I’ll be right there with you soon (though not this month, sadly…)!

    You’ll have to let me know how it goes so I’ll know what to be ready for! (geez, I’m a little excited about the exclamation points, aren’t I?)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


About

After 5 IUIs, 2 IVFs, and the diagnosis of diminished ovarian reserve at the ripe old age of 29, I am now looking for information on embryo donation and adoption. I'm taking a break from blogging but will return when our path out of the world of IF becomes more clear.

