Hurry up and wait!

July 30, 2009 at 10:21 am 1 comment

Kate, over at Bee in the Bonnet, said something the other day that both resonated with me, and made me laugh. Because, people, this is exactly the big problem I have with fertility treatments:

“I hear it’s a lot of not-knowing, and hurry-up-and-waiting, and that those are frequently combined with a big fat dose of crazy-making drugs.”

Yes, that it is. And is sucks. (sorry Kate, wish I could have told you otherwise)

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

First of many steps First IVF appointment, check!

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Kate (Bee In The Bonnet)  |  July 30, 2009 at 11:34 am

    Say it isn’t so! Yeah. I’m not doing so swell with the waiting crap. I’m getting really irritated with the lab at my primary doc’s office. They are S.L.O.W. I should have just let it all slide and waited for my RE to order the lab work through her office, since they claim to be faster. Oh, well. I need to learn some patience if I’m going to complete this process sans-apoplexy…

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


About

After 5 IUIs, 2 IVFs, and the diagnosis of diminished ovarian reserve at the ripe old age of 29, I am now looking for information on embryo donation and adoption. I'm taking a break from blogging but will return when our path out of the world of IF becomes more clear.

