the more things change, the more they stay the same

July 7, 2009 at 7:20 pm 5 comments

Still here treading water. Haven’t written anything lately, because there just isn’t much to share. I fear sitting down and typing something out, because I am sure that I will just resort to whining and no one really wants to read that.

Right now I am mostly occupying myself with trying to avoid man-whore’s baby mama.  Which is proving it’s self to be more challanging then anticipated. It seems like every time I venture out and try to enjoy myself with my friends she manages to show up. The last time this happened there was a lifting of the shirt and everyone moved en masse to kiss the belly. Yah. Freakin’ rediculous. I drank a lot that night, so I am growing my own belly too!  No one wants to kiss mine.

Man-whore apparantly admitted to super-husband last week that he knows that he will not be staying with baby mama long term. That he does not want to marry her. That he doesn’t love her enough to make any kind of commitment like that. This upset super-husband quite a bit, the most I have ever seen him upset over anything IF related. He started talking about wanting to offer to adopt their baby. I reminded him that they were not giving the baby up for adoption, and eventually he admitted that he was just upset that two people who are not in love, and have no intention of commitment could bring a child into this world but we can’t.

The concert was great. The hometown show was a real treat, and is being called the best of the tour by folks who went to them all. We also went to the next night’s show a few hours away and that was wonderful as well, but a totally different vibe. The only low point of the hometown show was when a super-prego mama to be jammed herself in my personal space and started rubbin’ all over her belly in front of me. It upset me for a moment, and then I decided I wasn’t going to let IF get me down at such a rockin’ show and I was able to tune her out.

0609092129

 She didn’t stay long, and didn’t put much of a damper on my mood. Here is a photo of super-husband and I during setbreak. That’s right, we were right up front!!! Too bad you can’t see my awesome silver sequined top in this photo. It was awesome.

 

We are still on track for attempting IVF sometime in the fall or early winter. I am balking a bit on the idea of winter break IVF… we have the opportunity to go on a lovely and cheap tropical vacation around the New Year, which is right in the middle of my break. Yuk timing. I have given up so much to IF these last three years (That’s right, this month marks the official three year mark!) I hate to give up anything else. I’ll feel rotten enough if IVF does not work, why add the regret that we didn’t take this trip to the mix as well?  So I’ll be contacting my clinic soon to find out the scheduling details for IVF and see if we can do it in October or November even though it is during school.

So, that’s all that is new in my world… now I’m off to see what has been happening in yours.

Entry filed under: everyone is pregnant.

Grouchy I Confess

5 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Lea  |  July 8, 2009 at 11:59 am

    You guys look so cute! I love your concert photo. Are you going to tell us what concert it was? 🙂

    I’m sorry about your 3 year IF anniversary. We are at 2 years this month. It just sucks.

    Thinking good thoughts for your upcoming IVF and hoping the timing will fit in perfectly with your vacation!

    Reply
  • 2. annacyclopedia  |  July 8, 2009 at 4:30 pm

    Ooh, I want to see your sparkly sequined top – sounds fab!

    Sorry you’re still in a holding pattern but that is so much of this whole process. The suckiest part, maybe. I think your balking at a winter break IVF is very wise – life is still happening and if you can get a cheap and lovely break, you should totally go for it.

    Reply
  • 3. Womb For Improvement  |  July 8, 2009 at 4:45 pm

    Nice to see you back. And yes, bring forward the IVF and have a lovely holiday, which will be well needed if it works or not.

    Reply
  • 4. Io  |  July 8, 2009 at 7:50 pm

    Ew! The belly worship session sounds like hell. I don’t think that’s just the infertile in me talking either.
    I’m glad the concert was fun – you look like you had a great time! I hope the scheduling works out – cheap tropical vacation sounds too good to pass up.

    Reply
  • 5. Kate (Bee In The Bonnet)  |  July 14, 2009 at 1:27 pm

    I’m so glad to see you back here in the bloggy world, even if I have been lazy as hell and haven’t commented on your post yet (I guess a week late is better than never, right?). I am so glad that you got to go to your concert, even if some weird preggo chick was all rubbing her shit up in your face.

    I hope your timing for IVF can work out. You are right on with your instinct to not let infertility take anything else from you. I try to keep that bit of perspective, to keep living life in the mean time, etc. But all the same, school or not, I hope that it will work out for you to do IVF this fall AND take a cheap trip, too.

    Speaking of cheap trips, I am hoping to (finally!) get back to your fair town sometime later this summer, so if you’re around, I may just demand a meetup!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


About

After 5 IUIs, 2 IVFs, and the diagnosis of diminished ovarian reserve at the ripe old age of 29, I am now looking for information on embryo donation and adoption. I'm taking a break from blogging but will return when our path out of the world of IF becomes more clear.

