Scheduling Conflicts

May 25, 2009 at 12:08 pm 1 comment

So, you mean you can’t schedule a pregnancy for when it is most convenient for you?

You all have unanimously told me what I really should have already known. Especially considering all of the rearranging I did with my life three years ago when we started this whole journey. The big one being not going back to school and sticking with a job I hated, just for the health insurance. My mindset was that I would not go back to work after the baby was born, instead going back to school… then I would utilize the ultra-cheap on campus childcare and re-enter the workforce when the babe was 4 and ready for preschool. Voila!  Baby-rearin’ with minimal daycare… the perfect plan!

Well, we all know how it went from there…  I couldn’t get pregnant, things went downhill at work, eventually I was a great big ball of misery, and now I am back in school and still with no child, making nearly every moment a less then optimal time to get pregnant.

(You would think that the less then optimal timing would mean I would get knocked up no problem. That’s how mother nature (murphy’s law?) works, right?)

Anyways, I am going to give mother nature a few more months to wield her trickery and then launch into my first (and only!! got to be optimistic…) IVF cycle in December.  Knowing full well that the whole train could be derailed, things could go wrong, etc.  The wait is more so because I need a break then anything else, because this has been a long three years.

Entry filed under: life.

Pondering the Future Grouchy

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. womb for improvement  |  May 25, 2009 at 1:26 pm

    Well done for coming to a decision, and it sounds like you have made it for reasons of your only sanity rather than by counting 9 months down the line and deciding if the time is right or not. Best of luck when it does come around.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


About

After 5 IUIs, 2 IVFs, and the diagnosis of diminished ovarian reserve at the ripe old age of 29, I am now looking for information on embryo donation and adoption. I'm taking a break from blogging but will return when our path out of the world of IF becomes more clear.

