Peeking out from under my rock

April 1, 2009 at 12:39 pm 4 comments

It is nice under here. Dark. Damp. Mossy. But even I have to admit that enough is enough, it’s time to rejoin the universe. It’s time to catch up with what I have been missing.

Not a lot has changed since I left…  Some of you are back after breaks of your ownSome of you are pregnant (!) … but mostly the world of IF blogging seems to be humming right a long at the same pace I left it. Which is comforting.

Not a lot has changed with me either… We received some news in February that we would get our first tax return ever, and a sizeable amount at that… We used it to pay for two more IUIs, one of which was a miserable failure, the second of which I am in the midst of right now. I’ve got every appendage in my body crossed that this will be the one…  One more week to wait.

This one was especially difficult, the doctor took about 20 minutes trying to thread the catheter through my disagreeable cervix, and I have been cramping ever since. I am trying to take that as a good sign, that something is going on down there. But I will admit that I gave up a long time ago. This will be the last IUI we do, regardless of the outcome.

School is going well, my lack of pregnancy thus far ensures that I will be able to attend summer school and get through the Fall semester even if this IUI takes. Haven’t had a chance to meet the new niece yet, her parents are both already back at work and have no time for company. I’ve sent her a few knitted items.

I found out a few weeks ago that one of my guy friends got a girl pregnant. Not even his girl friend, just a random girl. They are attempting to make the best of it and are moving in together. I bit my tounge and didn’t ask if he wanted to just give the baby to me and super-husband.  It’s hard for me to feel good about their situation, but I am doing my best.

Ok, that’s all for now. I promise to be better about posting and commenting again. This isn’t the last of me  🙂

Entry filed under: IUI of Love, #s 1, 2, 3, 4 and 5, woe is me.

Still here… The last CD-1

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. annacyclopedia  |  April 1, 2009 at 12:45 pm

    I’m really glad you’re back among us and I will be crossing every appendage right along with you, hoping this cycle is the one.

    Reply
  • 2. womb for improvement  |  April 1, 2009 at 2:04 pm

    Welcome back. Sorry to hear the last IUI didn’t work, good luck with this one.

    Reply
  • 3. Kate (Bee In The Bonnet)  |  April 1, 2009 at 2:37 pm

    Yay! Welcome back! I keep feeling tempted to avoid the swirly waters by crawling under a rock of my own, but thus far, I’ve managed to resist the siren song of underdwelling…

    I, too, will be keeping everything crossed that this one does the trick.

    And yes. People with random unexpected unwanted pregnancies should just do the charitable thing and give the babies to people who can’t get knocked up on their own, like you or me. Actually, science should just figure out a way to transfer fertility from one person to another, such that those who don’t want it, don’t have it, and those that do can just get it from someone else…

    Reply
  • 4. Io  |  April 1, 2009 at 8:25 pm

    Yay for getting money back! I will keep my fingers crossed that it is very very well spent.

    And definitely yay for peeking out from your rock. I understand needing a break from all of this. 🙂 Obviously.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


About

After 5 IUIs, 2 IVFs, and the diagnosis of diminished ovarian reserve at the ripe old age of 29, I am now looking for information on embryo donation and adoption. I'm taking a break from blogging but will return when our path out of the world of IF becomes more clear.

