Still here…

January 19, 2009 at 6:14 pm 8 comments

I’m still around, menstruating, keeping up with you all, trying to figure out where to go from here.

Soon there will be a post about snow and how much I like various things that start with the letter “m.”  But for now, I am hunkering down and taking things easy.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

2009, woo hoo? Peeking out from under my rock

8 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Lea Finnell  |  January 19, 2009 at 6:56 pm

    I’m right behind you. I’m so sorry. I was really hoping for both of us.

    Reply
  • 2. annacyclopedia  |  January 19, 2009 at 7:26 pm

    I’m sorry this cycle was a bust. Glad you’re taking it easy, though – I hope you’re doing lots of things you like and being very kind to yourself. Hang in there. And thanks for reminding me about the assignment to post about things I like starting with a particular letter – mine is “F”.

    Reply
  • 3. womb for improvement  |  January 20, 2009 at 4:21 pm

    Hello stranger, sorry the last one didn’t work. Take care.

    Reply
  • 4. Kate (Bee In The Bonnet)  |  January 21, 2009 at 1:33 pm

    Suck that your last cycle wasn’t the one. It’s a tough place to be in, deciding where to go from here (and a place I’ve found myself in over and over again over the last year). Part of me finds it refreshing, because before a decision is made, all of your options are still alive, are still possibilities. But after you take whatever road you choose, all the other options are faded, less real, or even snuffed out altogether.

    So, as much as it sucks, I try to remember to enjoy that moment when all the options are still real.

    Wishing you ease in figuring out how to continue your path. And good luck with school! I hope you had a good run today.

    Reply
  • 5. Annchen  |  February 10, 2009 at 4:31 am

    Hi you – same, same in Europe.
    Everyone is getting pregnant and I keep on menstruating.
    You’re not alone, sweet, even though I realize that can’t stop the pain.

    Annchen

    Reply
  • 6. A girl named Bobbie  |  February 17, 2009 at 1:49 pm

    *hugz* I can so totally relate with you hang in there
    My quote that I’m using right now reminds me everyday, “When the worlds said give up, hope whispers try one more time”

    Reply
  • 7. annacyclopedia  |  February 20, 2009 at 5:37 pm

    I was just thinking of you today, wondering how you are and hoping you are well.

    That is all. No pressure.

    Reply
  • 8. Lea  |  March 17, 2009 at 6:36 pm

    Hey – I was just thinking about you. Hope things are going OK…

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


About

After 5 IUIs, 2 IVFs, and the diagnosis of diminished ovarian reserve at the ripe old age of 29, I am now looking for information on embryo donation and adoption. I'm taking a break from blogging but will return when our path out of the world of IF becomes more clear.

