so frustrated

December 31, 2008 at 9:22 am 3 comments

I’m supposed to be having my IUI right now but superhusband can’t produce a sample.

I don’t know why he has such a hard time with this, but he does. Arrrrrgh! We have 5 more minutes before the clinic’s cut off time.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Standing Room Only (aka, No Room at the Inn) we made it!

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. s.e.  |  December 31, 2008 at 10:17 am

    We froze a sample for this very reason. We never had to use it but it helped take the pressure off my husband. Also, he collected at home. Is that a possibility for you?

    I feel frusterated for you and so sorry for what your husband must feel. This entire process is just so agonizing. Somehow, I hope it happens for you today.

    Reply
  • 2. Lea  |  December 31, 2008 at 3:01 pm

    Oh no! I’m so sorry for both you and your poor husband. I hope it works out in end. Thinking about you.

    Reply
  • 3. annacyclopedia  |  December 31, 2008 at 9:56 pm

    Hope it worked out and you made the deadline, and are heading into 2009 with the makings of your baby in your ute!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


About

After 5 IUIs, 2 IVFs, and the diagnosis of diminished ovarian reserve at the ripe old age of 29, I am now looking for information on embryo donation and adoption. I'm taking a break from blogging but will return when our path out of the world of IF becomes more clear.

