The letter, part 1

November 25, 2008 at 5:13 pm 3 comments

News from the IF front… didn’t ovulate this month. Date with the dil.do.cam showed a cyst on my right ovary. Switching meds to something starting with an L after the cyst goes away. Turned down the offer of BC pills.

On to the letter I teased ya’ll with…  This is not the actual letter I sent, but hopefully it will give you a better idea of my mindset then the real thing.

Dear State branch of National Health Insurance Conglomerate:

While I appreciated the letter you sent me to inform me that my health insurance coverage had been cancelled due to your not receiving my last payment, I would like to beg for your forgiveness ask kindly for reinsatement. Please find enclosed the bribe   giant sum of money  four months of premiums that you requested in order to consider reinsating my insurance.

I also appreciated the separate letter you sent me that included my last payment. The one you said you didn’t receive. You will note that it was dated 10-21, well in advance of your cut off date.  Your reason for returning my check, that my insurance had been cancelled, was equally charming.

So while I think you are the scum of the earth, I have no other choice for insurance, so please accept this ass-kissing and reinsate me.

Kindly,

Mrs. FCL.

Entry filed under: woe is me.

One week down, one to go. The letter, part 2

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Kate (Bee In The Bonnet)  |  November 25, 2008 at 5:51 pm

    Oh, dear. If you’re stuck dealing with BC.B.S-StateWeLiveIn… then oh, man, do I feel for you. I switched from the state plan to the not-state-associated plan, and it is a world different. Even the people on the phone talk to me more nicely.

    Regardless of who it is you’re dealing with, I’m sorry that you’re having to go round and round with them. It just sucks.

    And sucky with the cyst. I have those all the time, though they usually only bug me if they rupture. Which sucks, sucks, sucks. I’m hoping with everything I’ve got that you’ll be able to get it all figured out.

    Reply
  • 2. annacyclopedia  |  November 26, 2008 at 10:40 am

    I’m sorry you’re having to deal with this. I hope they realize their idiocy and never put you through this again. They sound like they are almost equal in wankitude to your former evil boss man.

    Reply
  • 3. Standing Room Only « First Comes Love  |  December 23, 2008 at 8:17 pm

    […] as this is my last month on the expensive insurance that covers a few things. That’s right, I was reinstated… only to uninstate myself so I can switch over to school insurance in […]

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


About

After 5 IUIs, 2 IVFs, and the diagnosis of diminished ovarian reserve at the ripe old age of 29, I am now looking for information on embryo donation and adoption. I'm taking a break from blogging but will return when our path out of the world of IF becomes more clear.

