The Psychadelic Experience, days 3 and 4

November 5, 2008 at 1:02 pm 4 comments

Still not anything too dramatic to report, though I am starting to feel a general yuckyness.

The mild headache has turned into a full blown migrane. Last night my head started pounding about 7:30 and I had to go to another room and lie down. Then came the nausua… I’m not sure if that was from the migrane or just another symptom.

Today I’ve got another pounding headache, which is not being helped by the fact that the air is broken in my south facing office with no windows that open and new carpet that give me a headache a lot of the time anyways. Plus I’m running on very little sleep, damn you riviting election that had me glued to the TV last night! I’m doing my very best to keep it all together in my 90 degree office.  Oh yah, and my mouth tastes yucky and my teeth are extra plaquey. Yuk.

I just have to make it through my statistics exam tonight and then I am free to feel bad. Bring it on Clo.mid beast!  Is that all you’ve got???!?

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

The Psychadelic Experience, day 2 Reflections on the Psychadelic Experience

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Kate (Bee In The Bonnet)  |  November 5, 2008 at 1:36 pm

    Yeah, it’s unseasonably warm here, too. My spanish class today was ridiculous- I could barely form a sentence because I just felt lethargic from the heat.

    Sorry about the sucky clomid symptoms. I’m going through the headache/migrane hell caused by hormones, too (though mine is really the estrogen in the pill that’s making me crazy). I know how much it sucks. I just so feel you. And I hope your body adjusts and lets you be pain/nausea free soon!

    Reply
  • 2. annacyclopedia  |  November 5, 2008 at 2:03 pm

    Yeah, the headache. That was bad. I did resort to aspirin a couple times and it seemed to help.

    Hope it at least cools down for you soon.

    Reply
  • 3. Io  |  November 5, 2008 at 4:09 pm

    Erg. Sorry you didn’t escape the headache.
    Good luck on your test.

    Reply
  • 4. womb for improvement  |  November 10, 2008 at 4:12 pm

    What happened to the daily updates? Hope this is a sign things have got better / unremarkable rather than worse.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


About

After 5 IUIs, 2 IVFs, and the diagnosis of diminished ovarian reserve at the ripe old age of 29, I am now looking for information on embryo donation and adoption. I'm taking a break from blogging but will return when our path out of the world of IF becomes more clear.

