The Psychadelic Experience, day 2

November 4, 2008 at 2:24 pm 4 comments

11-3-08   12:30pm Dosage:  50 mg Day two of the Clo.mid, aka “gateway to the dark side”  and I have a strange sensati…..

Gah. Never mind. As much as I would like to keep up with the Timothy Leary LSD theme it’s too much work, even for me.

Why?  Because I have yet to feel anything except a mild headache here on day #3. And we all know that the headache is most likely election related.  I’ve had a bit more pep then usual, which has been helping me ease into the it’s-dark-at-5pm-now season quite nicely.

There was some mild vertigo last night, and a bit of restless sleep, but all in all, nothing too dramatic so far!  Disappointing really.

I’ll let you know if anything changes!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

The Psychedelic Experience, day 1 The Psychadelic Experience, days 3 and 4

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. womb for improvement  |  November 4, 2008 at 4:09 pm

    Waiting to see what changes, like your president …

    Reply
  • 2. Beth  |  November 4, 2008 at 4:10 pm

    Welcome to the medicated world. I thought I was the only one using clomid instead of an injectible cocktail. I haven’t really felt any side effects, this round or during my first on clomid, except for a little crampy-fullness in my abdomen a few days after the last dose. And then a bit more “ovulation sensation” (not really pain, just something happening in there) than usual. No hot flashes. No more moodiness than normal. My fingers are crossed for a BFP for you this month!!

    Reply
  • 3. Io  |  November 4, 2008 at 5:04 pm

    Heh. You’re funny. I hope you stay feeling good.

    Reply
  • 4. Lea  |  November 4, 2008 at 5:24 pm

    I was kind of enjoying the play-by-play. 🙂 But I’m glad there isn’t much to report. Hopefully you sail right through it and on to a BFP!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


About

After 5 IUIs, 2 IVFs, and the diagnosis of diminished ovarian reserve at the ripe old age of 29, I am now looking for information on embryo donation and adoption. I'm taking a break from blogging but will return when our path out of the world of IF becomes more clear.

