The Psychedelic Experience, day 1

November 3, 2008 at 12:50 pm 5 comments

11-2-08, 11:38am: Dosage, 50mg. So I’ve taken the first dose of clo.mid. Nothing to report in the first five minutes. No unleashing of the devil beast within. I feel normal, save for the feeling in my chest where my prenatal vitamin got stuck and is slowly dissolving.

1:15pm: Still no devil beast. Not sure how long it will take for him to surface. I eat a little chocolate and decide to go for a fall hike with the super-husband.

2:35pm: Report in from the husband that I am acting a little “punchy” but I still feel normal. Look how fast I can run up this hill!  The leaves sound extra crunchy under my feet.

4:45pm:  We hit the grocery store for the week’s shopping and dinner from the hot bar. I can’t decide what to eat. Nothing looks good to me. That’s normal behavior.

5:19pm:  My breasts feel tingly!  This could be a sign! My first symptom!  Or I just went for a 3 mile hike in a too loose bra. Yeah, I think it’s the latter.

9:45pm:  I’m exhausted, and go to bed early. This could be a symptom! I usually can stay up til about 10:30!  But wait, daylight savings…

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

It’s a beautiful day for love The Psychadelic Experience, day 2

5 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Lea  |  November 3, 2008 at 2:31 pm

    Good luck with this cycle! I’m new here, so I haven’t checked out your whole history yet. Is this your first time with Clo.mid? It made me really energetic too. Like too much coffee. Wierd.

    Reply
  • 2. womb for improvement  |  November 3, 2008 at 2:57 pm

    Do you think you might be over analysing? Just a question … don’t unleash the clomid beast on me.

    Reply
  • 3. annacyclopedia  |  November 3, 2008 at 4:58 pm

    Ha ha ha. Yes, the side-effect watch begins.

    Hope you remember a tighter bra on your next hike! Too funny!

    Reply
  • 4. s.e.  |  November 3, 2008 at 5:18 pm

    I didn’t feel any drastic changes with clomid. Nothing noticeable anyway. Hopefully you too will escape it all!

    Reply
  • 5. Io  |  November 4, 2008 at 7:27 am

    Heh. I hope the symptoms all remain this funny.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


About

After 5 IUIs, 2 IVFs, and the diagnosis of diminished ovarian reserve at the ripe old age of 29, I am now looking for information on embryo donation and adoption. I'm taking a break from blogging but will return when our path out of the world of IF becomes more clear.

