It’s a beautiful day for love

October 31, 2008 at 12:59 pm 4 comments

Ahhh, there’s nothing like the crispness of the fall air, the crunch of leaves under your feet, the beautiful mountains turning crimson and gold. The perfect setting for my first date with the dil.do.cam.

This was also really my first date with the RE, who will now be known as Dr. Smartypants.  He made a little time for pleasantries and then got right down to business. It wasn’t nearly as mortifying as I had expected, and it was actually really interesting to see my anatomy all up close and personal like. My right ovary was large and in charge,  Lefty was kinda small and shrivelly.

Afterwords I gave more blood and then I was out the door, clo.mid perscription in hand. All in all it took less then 30 minutes. I can’t believe that this is what I had been so afraid of!  (ok, actually I am more afraid of the clo.mid, so we’ll talk again in a few days…)

Entry filed under: IUI of Love, #s 1, 2, 3, 4 and 5.

Let’s get this party started! The Psychedelic Experience, day 1

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Io  |  October 31, 2008 at 8:04 pm

    Good for you! I’m glad your “date” went well 🙂
    Gooooo righty!

    Reply
  • 2. leah  |  November 1, 2008 at 6:34 pm

    I had 2 procedures on Thursday. 5 people, none of whom was my husband saw my private parts. Kinda mortifying…but if I get a baby out of it, SO worth it!

    Glad you made it through! Whew!

    Reply
  • 3. womb for improvement  |  November 2, 2008 at 4:39 pm

    yeah, I’ll be interested to see how you respond to clomid. Hope its a breeze.

    Reply
  • 4. annacyclopedia  |  November 3, 2008 at 11:35 am

    Just popping in to say that Clomid wasn’t as bad for me as I’d feared. It actually wasn’t bad at all. No guarantee, of course, that it will be the same for you, but just raising the possibility that the anticipation is worse than the stuff itself.

    Glad it went well. Keep us posted!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


About

After 5 IUIs, 2 IVFs, and the diagnosis of diminished ovarian reserve at the ripe old age of 29, I am now looking for information on embryo donation and adoption. I'm taking a break from blogging but will return when our path out of the world of IF becomes more clear.

