Randomness

August 11, 2008 at 4:38 pm 3 comments

I was tagged by the humerous and witty Womb 4 Improvement and have been instructed to share 6 random things about myself. Or one random thing, or no random things. While I am tempted to share the fact that each time I’ve typed the word “random” in this post that I have spelled it “Randrom” I don’t think that is creative enough. So let’s dig deep into the files and see what I can come up with…

For a longer period of time that one might deem appropriate, I thought that “Labor Day” was the day that my mom went into labor with me. I was born on September 2, and my birthday always falls on or near labor day. School didn’t start for the year until after labor day, the last day the pool was open was labor day, all those glorious sales. I figured all of these things were to celebrate my birth until I was about 11.

You have no idea how long it took me to think of that, I really am a very dull person it seems! So I will follow along with W4I’s lead and only share one. I’ll give ya more if I can think of anything. What about you out there in interweb land? Got anything random to share?

Some random searches that people have used to find my blog recently:

  • Stirr.ups dila.tor cath.eter sto.ry – I think this fellow was probably looking for por.n. I hope my tale of the HSG from hell wasn’t a buzzkill.
  • I am 27 and still not pregnant – I feel your pain sister. I’m in the same boat. Pull up a chair and stay awhile.
  • Slip and Slide While Pregnant – Don’t even think about it. I hope you read about my slip and slide experience and decided it was not a good idea.
  • OPK Asparagus – Yes, asparagus makes your pee smell funny. I don’t think it will affect your OPK, but perhaps we should pose this question to the group?
  • Rash from Slip and Slide – I thought we already agreed that the slip and slide was not a good idea?

Any random search phrases given you a chuckle recently?

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

A lovely sunflower… The first day of the seventh year

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Io  |  August 11, 2008 at 9:53 pm

    Heh. I love your story about Labor Day.
    “Cornbread mafia Michigan” is my favorite search phrase lately.

    Reply
  • 2. annacyclopedia  |  August 12, 2008 at 6:50 pm

    Ha ha ha. You’re a funny girl. I will think of you every Labour Day forever!

    Reply
  • 3. womb for improvement  |  August 13, 2008 at 1:31 pm

    Thanks for the flattering comments!

    I love the way kids just won’t question that, of course, the world revolves around them, why wouldn’t they wait until after your birthday before starting school?

    Off for a bit of slip and slide…

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


About

After 5 IUIs, 2 IVFs, and the diagnosis of diminished ovarian reserve at the ripe old age of 29, I am now looking for information on embryo donation and adoption. I'm taking a break from blogging but will return when our path out of the world of IF becomes more clear.

