Shout Outs

May 20, 2008 at 9:37 am 4 comments

I’ll admit it, I’m not a big time commenter. I tend to lurk on blogs for quite awhile before leaving a comment, and then still don’t leave very many. So I wanted to take the opportunity to give some shout outs to some of my beloved bloggers who I rarely leave comments with, just so you know you are loved.

First off should definitely be Matt at Maybe Baby. He was the first IF blogger I found, via Sweet Juniper (a favorite non-IF blog I lurk at) and I am so grateful that I did. He opened up the whole IF blogging world to me, and I learned so much, and gained a little hope.

Next up is Ms. Planner.  I instantly was drawn to her writing style and appreciated her outlook, as I’m a planner too. Not long after I started following her story she got knocked up, and I’ve enjoyed her perspective on pregnancy as well.

Then there’s Apronstrings who is really in the same boat as Ms. Planner. I’m excited to see these two lovely ladies become parents. I enjoy her writing style, and feel as though we have a lot in common, both being southern crafty women.

My most recent addition to the blogroll is Shinejil at Sluggish Butterfly. She has the miracle power to make me laugh about things that are not particularly funny, like IF. Plus we both seem to have an affection for growing things.

Lastly, I need to give shoutouts to Annacyclopedia who has gone passworded and I hope everything is ok? and Io, who is not currently posting, but had me from the very beginning, what with the awesome blog name and catchy tag line.

In other news, the beloved HSG is scheduled for Thursday. Right in the middle of the day, which means I have to take a vacation day. So I plan on enjoying myself! I’ll be pumping myself up w/ ibuprofen and enjoying the scenic tour of our local hospital. I’ve never been there before, and here’s hopin’ I won’t be going back until I am in labor with my love-child.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

My weekend On dreams, HSGs, and why I need a new doctor…

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. annacyclopedia  |  May 20, 2008 at 11:07 am

    Thanks for the shoutout! Yes, everything is ok, we’re just starting treatment and I don’t want anyone in real life to know what’s happening until I’m at least most of the way through the first trimester, which it would be awesome if that was SOON!

    Email me at annarchyinjapan at yahoo dot com and I’ll send you an invite. Everyone I’ve never met is welcome to read along, so any fellow commenters or lurkers can join in, too.

    Hope your HSG goes smoothly and painlessly, and this is the only hospital visit until you’re about to pop!

    Reply
  • 2. Kate  |  May 20, 2008 at 1:26 pm

    Ooh. I hope things go well with the HSG. It all seems more real when they start really digging in with the diagnosis.

    And I read Sweet Juniper, too. It’s one of my fave non-IF blogs.

    Reply
  • 3. Trace  |  May 21, 2008 at 9:11 am

    The HSG wasn’t bad at all. I took the day off too and my husband treated me to lunch afterwards :-).

    Reply
  • 4. s.e.  |  May 25, 2008 at 11:00 am

    Hope your HSG went well. And I appreciated the incredibly sweet way you de-lurked!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


About

After 5 IUIs, 2 IVFs, and the diagnosis of diminished ovarian reserve at the ripe old age of 29, I am now looking for information on embryo donation and adoption. I'm taking a break from blogging but will return when our path out of the world of IF becomes more clear.

