results

March 28, 2008 at 7:25 am 3 comments

So I got my CD 21 test results back. The verdict? All this time I have been blaming my husband for his lack of swimmers. Turns out that despite my LH surge and BBT rise, I did not release an egg last month.

And here I was, celebrating my ovulation on CD15 and 12 day luteal phase (really good for me!)  and it turns out that there was actually not much happening in there.

This just makes having my period right now even suckier. What’s the point if I am not actually ovulating?

There’s always the chance that this was a fluke month, and the doc recommended that I test again next cycle. I am hopeful… hubby’s sperm was low the first time he tested and normal the second.

But I am left w/ some questions… how exactly can I have an LH surge, and a BBT rise if there is no egg released? How does that work? How do we fix it? I think there will be some consulting of Dr. Goo.gle at work today….

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

A day of firsts How quickly everything changes

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Io  |  March 28, 2008 at 6:06 pm

    That is totally sucky.
    I hope Dr. Google has a good answer and that this was just a fluke month. Damn AF visiting anyways.

    Reply
  • 2. annacyclopedia  |  March 29, 2008 at 2:48 pm

    Dang! That is sucky indeed. Hope you find some answers on this. For all my granola-ness, there is a lot I don’t know about the intricacies of my own body. It all seems so daunting sometimes, but of course it’s always worth it when I take the time to learn more about myself and my cycles. I should buckle down with some books next week as I’m expecting we’re going to be able to start trying in the next couple months. Would probably be good to start paying attention…

    Reply
  • 3. Kate  |  April 4, 2008 at 9:06 am

    I’m sorry, I thought I commented on this previously, but I’m obviously insane.

    I have heard of the whole “regular period no ovulation” thing, as it relates to some women who have a particular type of PCOS. I’m not entirely sure that this might not be my precise problem.

    I’m sorry. What a crap diagnosis to deal with. You still get to have a regular period, with cramps and everything, but no egg. Stupid bodies being all stupid and stuff!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


About

After 5 IUIs, 2 IVFs, and the diagnosis of diminished ovarian reserve at the ripe old age of 29, I am now looking for information on embryo donation and adoption. I'm taking a break from blogging but will return when our path out of the world of IF becomes more clear.

