A day of firsts

March 21, 2008 at 4:14 pm 2 comments

Hope everyone in IF land is having a good Friday!

I was greeted this afternoon by a message from a job I was offered but turned down two weeks ago. They really want me it seems, and I got to make my list of demands!  It was an interesting experience. I’ll find out on Monday if it will turn into a real offer (if they can meet my demands.) This is a first for me, usually it is me begging people for jobs. I like it this way better!

Another first, I was tagged by Miss Annacyclopedia. This is my first tagging ever. I hope this all goes well!

Step 1. Reference back to the blog that sent you.
Step 2. Make a list of 5 things you have to get done this week, no matter how small.
Step 3. Get 2 other people off their asses to get their shit in order.

My list of 5 things (YES! I love lists)

  1. Finish my application for school. My bad job search experience made me decide to go back to school and finish my degree. I decided this last Friday. The transfer application deadline for the fall is Monday. I need to get moving.
  2. Hit up the garden center and buy some blueberry bushes for our new garden area that I finished a few weeks ago. Plant the bushes.
  3. Go to the gym at least three times this week.
  4. Clean out the fridge. Throw away all the old food and actually CLEAN the inside of the fridge. It’s yucky in there.
  5. Touch up the paint in the bathroom that I painted last weekend. There’s some funky spots.

Yay!  That wasn’t so hard. But everyone I know in blog land has already done this, so I will not be doing any tagging of my own.

The last first is that I had my first ever IF blood draw. Hopefully this will not be the first of many. Still, I feel good about it, like I am taking control of this shitty situation and doing something about it. I have a new BBT thermometer, I pinpointed my ovulation date, and showed up at the Doc’s office. That to me feels like a huge accomplishment. That list up there?  Peanuts.

Tonight’s plans: Red wine, hot chocolate, and a spicy nibby brownie with friends. Can’t wait. I hope everyone has splendid weekends as well.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

The bitch Hope. You know her. I’ve Seen her lurking on your blog. results

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Io  |  March 21, 2008 at 4:21 pm

    Hmm…gambling is not a bad idea – my grandfather made his money that way. Unfortunately, the clinic is near Philly, which is not really known for it’s gambling…
    Your list sounds good – it reminds me that my fridge is pretty gross…
    Have a good weekend – your plans sound great!

    Reply
  • 2. annacyclopedia  |  March 26, 2008 at 4:39 pm

    Your plans sounded awesome. Hope it was a good time with your friends. And *woot!* on the job offer – that’s so great. Definitely better than the other way around. Hope it all goes swimmingly for you and you get everything you ask for and then some.

    Glad you noticed that I tagged you on this meme cause I think I forgot to tell you and Spicy Sister that I had tagged you. My brain turns to mush when I have company. I forgot my counsellor’s appointment today, which never happens. Thankfully all is back to normal as everyone has gone home. Ahh, quiet.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


About

After 5 IUIs, 2 IVFs, and the diagnosis of diminished ovarian reserve at the ripe old age of 29, I am now looking for information on embryo donation and adoption. I'm taking a break from blogging but will return when our path out of the world of IF becomes more clear.

