Lifting the veil a bit

February 6, 2008 at 12:36 am 2 comments

Since starting this blog I’ve mostly been bitching about infertility. Well, that IS why I started it. But since tomorrow is CD-8-start-the-OPK-sticks-hurray! day and I am in a relatively non bitchy mood, I figured I would give the internets a little bit more in depth view as to who exactly I am.

Don’t go getting too excited though, I am still operating under a comfortable veil of anonymity.

  • Hubby doesn’t really like the idea of blogging, social networking sites, etc. I don’t have my.space, I don’t have face.book, he has no idea that I have this. If he would find out he’d either be really sweet and understanding, or he would shit a brick.
  • We both grew up in a big metro area. The same city’s metro area, but about an hour apart from each other. It’s a BIG metro area. We moved to a smaller city in 03 because we wanted to raise our kids (HA HA HA!) in a different kind of environment. We now live in a smallish city of about 75,000 people, about a mile from the city center. I walk to work.
  • I heart TV. I love reality television. Not a fan of gore dramas and shock dramas. Don’t like scary movies. When I plug in I like it to be light and smiley. Survi.vor, Top Model, Proje.ct Run.way, Fli.ght of the Con.chords, and Entou.rage are on my TV list.
  • I am allergic to chemical fragrance (this includes perfume, deoderent, cologne, pledge, ly.sol, air freshner, carpet cleaner, etc) and cats!
  • I have an amazing dog. She’s a snuggle.
  • I fancy myself a toughgirl hipster. I really am a weepy nerd who likes puzzles.

Ok, the veil is going back down now

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

It’s CD 2. Hooray! “O” yeah

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Kate  |  February 6, 2008 at 2:54 pm

    Aww! I’m a weepy nerd who likes puzzles, too. And I’m no fan of what I call “stress programming” either. I don’t watch horror movies, or too much in the way of action stuff either. I like proj. runwy, topchef, hgtv, food tv, or other reality shows. Or comedies. Yep. I agree. Keep it light. Real life is stressful enough- why attempt to entertain yourself with stress? Makes no sense to me.
    -kate

    Reply
  • 2. Io  |  February 14, 2008 at 7:08 pm

    “I fancy myself a toughgirl hipster. I really am a weepy nerd who likes puzzles.”
    Substitute reading or eating chocolate for puzzles and we could totally be twins.
    Thanks for delurking! (And also for the tips on where to find vaginal plants.)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


About

After 5 IUIs, 2 IVFs, and the diagnosis of diminished ovarian reserve at the ripe old age of 29, I am now looking for information on embryo donation and adoption. I'm taking a break from blogging but will return when our path out of the world of IF becomes more clear.

