It’s CD 2. Hooray!

January 30, 2008 at 6:28 pm 1 comment

Ahhh, cycle day two. How I have missed you. The cramps, bloating, and acne that I have so missed are back gracing me with their presence, ensuring that the manufacturers of Ad.vil and Clear.asil have a strong first quarter in light of the current economic distress.

Sarcasam aside, as much as CD 2 sucks, it’s not quite as bad as CD 1. CD 3 will be better still and by CD 9 I will be back to peeing on glorious OPK sticks. The past few days do have me feeling thankful for a lot:

  • My cramps aren’t nearly as bad as they were before I started acupuncture and Chinese herb tea sludge. Ad.vil actually works instead of merely taking the edge off.
  • No conception in January means that even if I get pg next month I’ll get to wear my cute summer clothes for a bit before I am too big for them.
  • I had my first 28 day cycle since I started charting last January! (Also owed to the acupuncture I believe) And my first 13 day luteal phase! (the longest on record!)
  • I had the kindest ever comment on my last post (update: make that two!)
  • I had a conversation w/ the husband about what we are willing to do to get pg, so I know when I go to the Dr. next month we are on the same page. These conversations are really hard to have with him. I usually ambush him in the car when he can’t escape.
  • I get to drink at a big party / homebrew tasting this weekend!
Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Pushing fate Lifting the veil a bit

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Kate  |  February 1, 2008 at 4:06 pm

    That’s always my favorite part of CD 1-4 – guilt-free consumption of copious amounts of alcohol! Yay!

    And I like to corner my husband as well when we talk about these things. I wait until we are out in a private corner of our favorite bar-restaurant, and the wine has been opened. He likes the wine, so he’s hesitant to leave the table when a fresh bottle has been opened, lest I surpass his rate of consumption, and get slightly more from the bottle than he does! And thus, he’s not only mentally lubricated with the lovely wine, he is trapped, and will talke about almost anything I bring up. Awesome!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


About

After 5 IUIs, 2 IVFs, and the diagnosis of diminished ovarian reserve at the ripe old age of 29, I am now looking for information on embryo donation and adoption. I'm taking a break from blogging but will return when our path out of the world of IF becomes more clear.

